

Lake County Illinois

Legislation Text

File #: 22-1476, Version: 1

Resolution providing for the appointments of Trey Baker, John Castillo, Edward Gallagher, Lisa Johnson, Marcus Jordan, Demetri Katsulis, Melissa O'Neill, Jennifer Robins and Marcy Thompson as members of the Lake County Workforce Development Board.

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, there are currently three resignations and nine vacancies on the Lake County Workforce Development Board; and

WHEREAS, your Chair requests that this County Board confirm the appointment of Trey Baker as a member of the Lake County Workforce Development Board with a term beginning immediately and ending on September 30, 2024; and

WHEREAS, your Chair requests that this County Board confirm the appointment of John Castillo as a member of the Lake County Workforce Development Board with a term beginning immediately and ending on September 30, 2025; and

WHEREAS, your Chair requests that this County Board confirm the appointment of Edward Gallagher as a member of the Lake County Workforce Development Board with a term beginning immediately and ending on September 30, 2025; and

WHEREAS, your Chair requests that this County Board confirm the appointment of Lisa Johnson as a member of the Lake County Workforce Development Board with a term beginning immediately and ending on September 30, 2024; and

WHEREAS, your Chair requests that this County Board confirm the appointment of Marcus Jordan as a member of the Lake County Workforce Development Board with a term beginning immediately and ending on September 30, 2024; and

WHEREAS, your Chair requests that this County Board confirm the appointment of Demetri Katsulis as a member of the Lake County Workforce Development Board with a term beginning immediately and ending on September 30, 2025; and

WHEREAS, your Chair requests that this County Board confirm the appointment of Melissa O'Neill as a member of the Lake County Workforce Development Board with a term beginning immediately and ending on September 30, 2025; and

WHEREAS, your Chair requests that this County Board confirm the appointment of Jennifer

File #: 22-1476, Version: 1

Robins as a member of the Lake County Workforce Development Board with a term beginning immediately and ending on September 30, 2025; and

WHEREAS, your Chair requests that this County Board confirm the appointment of Marcy Thompson as a member of the Lake County Workforce Development Board with a term beginning immediately and ending on September 30, 2024; and

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, by this County Board of Lake County, Illinois, that the appointment of Trey Baker, Marcus Jordan, and Marcy Thompson to the Lake County Workforce Development Board with a term beginning immediately and ending on September 30, 2024, be, and the same is hereby confirmed; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, by this County Board of Lake County, Illinois, that the appointment of John Castillo, Edward Gallagher, Lisa Johnson, Demetri Katsulis, Melissa O'Neill, and Jennifer Robins to the Lake County Workforce Development Board with a term beginning immediately and ending on September 30, 2025, be, and the same is hereby confirmed.

DATED, at Waukegan, Illinois, on October 11, 2022.