

Lake County Illinois

Legislation Text

File #: 22-1223, Version: 1

Resolution providing for the appointments of John Wasik and Matthew Meyers as members of the Legislative Committee for the Illinois Association of County Board Members (IACBM).

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, the Illinois Association of County Board Members (IACBM) is a non-partisan, not-for-profit association that assist the state's 102 counties in providing effective government to the people of Illinois; and

WHEREAS, the IACBM has a Legislative Committee to act on bills and resolutions impacting local government in Illinois; and

WHEREAS, your Chair requests that this County Board confirm the appointments of John Wasik to serve as a member and Matthew Meyers to serve as an alternate member of the IACBM Legislative Committee for the remainder of the term, ending on December 31, 2022.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, by this County Board of Lake County, Illinois that the appointments of John Wasik as a member and Matthew Meyers as an alternate member of the Legislative Committee of the IACBM, to represent Lake County, for the remainder of the term, ending on December 31, 2022, and the same are hereby confirmed.

DATED in Waukegan, Illinois, on September 13, 2022.