

Legislation Text

File #: 22-0539, Version: 1

Resolution to add Early Voting Site placements which are new Lake County locations for the June 28, 2022 Primary Election.

- Each Early Voting site serves all voters in Lake County.
- Changes need to be made to replace sites that are unable to serve as Early Voting sites.
- John S. Clark Elementary School will replace the Jane Addams Center as an Early Voting site for the Primary Election.
- The Highland Park Library will replace the Highland Park Country Club.
- The Ela Area Public Library will replace the Ela Township Office.
- The Vernon Township Community Center will replace the William E. Petersen Park for the Primary Election.
- A change to one location needs to be made to comply with 10 ILCS 5/19A-10(c) to place a site within each of the 3 largest municipalities within the county.
- The Mundelein Fire Station #1 will serve as a State Mandated Early Voting site.

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, each Early Voting site serves all voters in Lake County; and

WHEREAS, the Jane Addams Center is unavailable for this election; and

WHEREAS, the Jane Addams Center has been reassigned to John S. Clark Elementary School for the Primary Election only; and

WHEREAS, the Highland Park Country Club is unavailable for this election; and

WHEREAS, the Highland Park Country Club has been reassigned to the Highland Park Library; and

WHEREAS, the Ela Township Office is unavailable for this election; and

WHEREAS, the Ela Township Office has been reassigned to Ela Area Public Library for the 2022 Elections; and

WHEREAS, the William E. Peterson Park is unavailable for this election; and

WHEREAS, the William E. Peterson Park has been reassigned to Vernon Township Community Center for the Primary Election; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to 10 ILCS 5/19A-10(c) an Early Voting site needs to be located within each of the 3 largest municipalities in the county; and

WHEREAS, the Mundelein Fire Station #1 will now be one of the State Mandated sites; and the attached Exhibit A identifies the new Early Voting sites.

DATED, at Waukegan, Illinois, on April 12, 2022.