

## Lake County Illinois

## Legislation Text

File #: 21-1939, Version: 1

Resolution providing for the reappointments of John Wasik and Matthew P. Meyers as members of the Legislative Committee for the Illinois State Association of Counties (ISACo).

## RESOLUTION

**WHEREAS**, the Illinois State Association of Counties (ISACo) was established in 2018 to provide counties with services including, but not limited to, discussion forums, training, representations and advocacy, and guidance; and

**WHEREAS**, the ISACo has formed a Legislative Committee to review and address legislative issues facing counties in Illinois; and

**WHEREAS**, your Chair requests that this County Board confirm the reappointments of John Wasik to serve as a member and Matthew P. Meyers to serve as alternate member to the ISACo Legislative Committee for terms beginning on January 1, 2022 and ending on December 31, 2022.

**NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED,** by this County Board of Lake County, Illinois that the reappointments of Matthew P. Meyers and John Wasik as members of the ISACo Legislative Committee, to represent Lake County, for terms beginning on January 1, 2022 and ending on Friday, December 31, 2022 be, and the same are hereby confirmed.

**DATED** in Waukegan, Illinois on December 14, 2021.