

Legislation Text

File #: 21-1306, Version: 1

Resolution providing for the appointments of Pete Govorchin, Dr. Michael Karner, Troy McIntosh, Dane Morgan, Dr. Michele Vaughn, and Julie Savitt as members of the Lake County Workforce Development Board.

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, there are currently vacancies on the Lake County Workforce Development Board; and

WHEREAS, new positions were created by the Lake County Workforce Development Board; and

WHEREAS, your Chair requests that this County Board confirm the appointments of Pete Govorchin, Dr. Michael Karner, Troy McIntosh, Dane Morgan, and Dr. Michael Vaughn as members of the Lake County Workforce Development Board with terms beginning immediately and ending on Monday, September 30, 2024; and

WHEREAS, your Chair requests that this County Board confirm the appointment of Julie Savitt as a member of the Lake County Workforce Development Board with a term beginning immediately and ending on Saturday, September 30, 2023.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, by this County Board of Lake County, Illinois, that the appointments of Pete Govorchin, Dr. Michael Karner, Troy McIntosh, Dane Morgan, and Dr. Michael Vaughn as members of the Lake County Workforce Development Board with terms beginning immediately and ending on Monday, September 30, 2024 be, and the same are hereby confirmed.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, by this by this County Board of Lake County, Illinois, that the appointment of Julie Savitt as a member of the Lake County Workforce Development Board with a term beginning immediately and ending on Saturday, September 30, 2023 be, and the same is hereby confirmed.

DATED, at Waukegan, Illinois, on October 12, 2021.