

Lake County Illinois

Legislation Text

File #: 21-0614, Version: 1

Resolution recommending the appointment of Catherine Sbarra as a member of the Lake County Board, representing District 19.

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, due to the resignation of Craig Taylor, there now exists a vacancy in the District 19 County Board seat; and

WHEREAS, the County Board created the Ad Hoc Chair's Advisory Committee for the District 19 vacancy, appointing County Board Members, Sandy Hart, Mary Ross Cunningham, Ann Maine, Linda Pedersen, and the Chairman of the Lake County Central Committee Mark Shaw; and

WHEREAS, the Ad Hoc Committee interviewed two candidates and recommended the appointment of Catherine Sbarra to represent District 19 on the County Board to serve for the remainder of the unexpired term; and

WHEREAS, your Chair recommends the appointment of Catherine Sbarra to fill the vacancy in the District 19 County Board Seat.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, by this County Board of Lake County, Illinois, that Catherine Sbarra is hereby appointed as the District 19 representative on the Lake County Board.

DATED, at Waukegan, Illinois, on April 13, 2021.