

Lake County Illinois

Legislation Text

File #: 21-0613, Version: 1

Resolution providing for the appointment of Gina Roberts as Vice-Chair to the Diversity and Inclusion Committee, Michael Danforth as a member to the Financial and Administrative Committee, Catherine Sbarra as a member to the Legislative Committee and Ethics and Oversight Committee, and Linda Pedersen as Vice-Chair to the Ethics and Oversight Committee.

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, assignments to standing committees are made every two years when the Lake County Board undergoes reorganization; and

WHEREAS, with the resignation of Craig Taylor from the Lake County Board representing District 19, a vacancy for the remainder of his term has been created to the Ethics and Oversight Committee and the Financial and Administrative Committee; and

WHEREAS, Terry Wilke has resigned as a member of the Diversity and Inclusion Committee, creating a vacancy for the remainder of his term expiring on November 30, 2022; and

WHEREAS, these vacancies has created a need to shift standing committee assignments; and

WHEREAS, it is the request of your Chair, that Gina Roberts be appointed as Vice-Chair to the Diversity and Inclusion Committee to fill the vacancy for a term ending November 30, 2022; and

WHEREAS, it is the request of your Chair, that Linda Pedersen be appointed as Vice-Chair to the Ethics and Oversight Committee for a term ending November 30, 2022; and

WHEREAS, it is the request of your Chair, that Michael Danforth be reassigned from the Legislative Committee, creating a vacancy in the Legislative Committee, and be appointed as a member to the Financial and Administrative Committee for a term ending November 30, 2022; and

WHEREAS, it is the request of your Chair, that Catherine Sbarra be appointed as a member to fill the vacancies on the Legislative Committee and the Ethics and Oversight Committee for terms ending November 30, 2022.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, by this County Board of Lake County, Illinois, that

File #: 21-0613, Version: 1

Gina Roberts is hereby appointed as Vice-Chair to the Diversity and Inclusion Committee for a term ending November 30, 2022; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Linda Pedersen be appointed as Vice-Chair to the Ethics and Oversight Committee for a term ending November 30, 2022; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Michael Danforth be reassigned from the Legislative Committee and appointed as a member to the Financial and Administrative Committee for a term ending November 30, 2022; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Catherine Sbarra be appointed as a member to the Legislative Committee and Ethics and Oversight Committee for terms ending on November 30, 2022.

DATED, at Waukegan, Lake County, Illinois, on April 13, 2021.