

Lake County Illinois

Legislation Text

File #: 21-0109, Version: 1

Resolution providing for the reappointments of John Wasik and Matt Meyers as members of the Legislative Committee for the Illinois State Association of Counties (ISACo).

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, the Illinois State Association of Counties (ISACo) was established in 2018 to provide counties with services including, but not limited to, discussion forums, training, representations and advocacy, and guidance; and

WHEREAS, the ISACo has formed a Legislative Committee to review and address legislative issues facing counties in Illinois; and

WHEREAS, your Chair requests that this County Board confirm the reappointments of John Wasik to serve as a member and Matt Meyers to serve as alternate member to the ISACo Legislative Committee for terms ending on Friday, December 31, 2021.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, by this County Board of Lake County, Illinois that the reappointments of Matt Meyers and John Wasik as members of the ISACo Legislative Committee, to represent Lake County, for terms ending on Friday, December 31, 2021 be, and the same is hereby confirmed.

DATED in Waukegan, Illinois on January 12, 2021.