

Lake County Illinois

Legislation Text

File #: 20-0427, Version: 1

Resolution recommending the appointment of Marah Altenberg as a member of the Lake County Board, representing District 20, and as a member of the Energy and Environment Committee, Health and Community Services Committee, Legislative Committee, Rules Committee, Housing and Community Development Commission and as an alternate member of the Lake County Stormwater Management Commission.

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, due to the resignation of Adam Didech, there now exists a vacancy in the District 20 County Board seat and several standing committees and commissions; and

WHEREAS, the County Board created the Ad Hoc Chair's Advisory Committee for the District 20 vacancy, appointing County Board Members, Sandy Hart, Mary Ross Cunningham, Jennifer Clark, Julie Simpson, and Chairman of the Lake County Democratic Party State Senator Terry Link; and

WHEREAS, the Ad Hoc Committee interviewed four candidates and recommended the appointment of Marah Altenberg to represent District 20 on the County Board to serve for the remainder of the unexpired term; and

WHEREAS, Paul Frank has resigned as a member of the Energy and Environment Committee, creating a vacancy for the remainder of his term; and

WHEREAS, your Chair recommends the appointment of Marah Altenberg to fill the vacancies in the District 20 County Board Seat and on the Energy and Environment Committee, Health and Community Services Committee, Legislative Committee, Rules Committee, Housing and Community Development Commission and as an alternate member of the Lake County Stormwater Management Commission.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, by this County Board of Lake County, Illinois, that Marah Altenberg is hereby appointed as the District 20 representative on the Lake County Board, and as a member of the Energy and Environment Committee, Health and Community Services Committee, Legislative Committee, Rules Committee Housing and Community Development Commission, and as an alternate member of the Lake County Stormwater Management Commission.

DATED, at Waukegan, Illinois, on March 10, 2020.