

Lake County Illinois

Legislation Text

File #: 18-1446, Version: 1

Resolution providing for the appointments of David Dato, Richard Chiarello, Daniel Venturi, Steve Huffman, Rich Carani, Kent McKenzie, Jeffrey Steingart, Steve Husak, and Chas Buschick as members of the Lake County Emergency Telephone System Board (ETSB).

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, on January 9, 1990, the County Board established the ETSB by ordinance and the ordinance was amended on May 14, 1996 and November 13, 2018; and

WHEREAS, the recent amendments reduce the number of board members from 17 to nine to include two representatives each from Public Safety Answering Points (PSAP), Police organizations, Fire organizations, Lake County and one citizen-at-large; and

WHEREAS, the recent amendments indicate, the term of any person appointed will be two years; however, initially, five members will be appointed for one-year terms; and

WHEREAS, the five initial one-year appointments shall be the two Lake County Representatives, the Citizen-at-Large, one of the Police Representatives, and one of the Fire Representatives;

WHEREAS, your Chairman requests that this County Board confirm the one-year appointments of David Dato representing Lake County as a citizen-at-large, Richard Chiarello representing Lake County as employee of the Lake County Sheriff's Office, Daniel Venturi representing the Citizen-at-Large, Steve Huffman representing the Antioch Police Department and Richard Carani representing the Libertyville Fire Department, for a term effective on November 30, 2018, and expiring on November 30, 2019; and

WHEREAS, your Chairman requests that this County Board confirm the two-year appointments of Kent McKenzie as PSAP representative, Jeffrey Steingart, as PSAP representative, Steve Husak, representing the Lake Zurich Police Department, and Chas Buschick representing the Wauconda Fire Department for a term effective on November 30, 2018, and expiring on November 30, 2020; and

WHEREAS, it is the request of your Chairman that David Dato, Richard Chiarello, Daniel Venturi, Steve Huffman, Rich Carani, Kent McKenzie, Jeffrey Steingart, Steve Husak, and Chas Buschick be appointed as members of the Lake County Emergency Telephone System Board effective on November 30, 2018.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, by this County Board of Lake County, Illinois, that David Dato, Richard Chiarello, Daniel Venturi, Steve Huffman, Rich Carani, Kent McKenzie, Jeffrey Steingart, Steve Husak, and Chas Buschick are hereby appointed to serve on the Lake County Emergency Telephone System Board for the terms listed above.

File #: 18-1446, Version: 1

DATED, at Waukegan, Lake County, Illinois, on November 13, 2018.