

## Lake County Illinois

## **Legislation Text**

File #: 18-0545, Version: 1

Resolution clarifying the terms and seats of Zoning Board of Appeal members.

## RESOLUTION

**WHEREAS**, the Illinois Counties Code sets forth the term appointments for boards of appeals (55 ILCS 5/5-12010); and

**WHEREAS**, there is a need to clarify the terms and seats of the Lake County Zoning Board of Appeals, and all subsequent appointments shall be made for terms of five years; and

WHEREAS, members appointed to fill vacancies shall fulfill the remainder of the term of said seat.

**NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED,** by this County Board of Lake County, Illinois, that the seats and terms of the Lake County Zoning Board of Appeals shall be as follows:

Seat 1 shall expire on April 25, 2020 and shall be he held by Dennis Hockney;

Seat 2 shall expire on April 25, 2021 and shall be held by Marvin Raymond;

Seat 3 shall expire on April 25, 2022 and shall be held by John Reindl;

Seat 4 shall expire on April 25, 2023 and shall be held by Geraldine Stimpson;

Seat 5 shall expire on April 25, 2019 and shall be held by Carol Zerba;

Seat 6 shall expire on April 25, 2019 and shall be held by Greg Koeppen; and

Seat 7 shall expire on April 25, 2019 and shall be held by George Bell.

**BE IT FUTHER RESOLVED**, that the seats and terms of the Alternates of the Lake County Zoning Board of Appeals shall be as follows:

Alternate Seat 1 shall expire on April 25, 2019 and an appointee shall be designated by separate action; and

Alternate Seat 2 shall expire on April 25, 2023 and an appoint shall be designated by separate action.

**DATED**, at Waukegan, Illinois, on May 8, 2018.