

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #:	22-1		Version:	1	Name:	Resolution providing for the appor Baker, John Castillo, Edward Ga Johnson, Marcus Jordan, Demet O'Neill, Jennifer Robins and Marc members of the Lake County Wo Development Board.	llagher, Lisa ri Katsulis, Melissa cy Thompson as
Туре:	appo	pintment			Status:	Passed	
File created:	10/7	/2022			In control:	Lake County Board	
On agenda:					Final action	10/11/2022	
Title:	Resolution providing for the appointments of Trey Baker, John Castillo, Edward Gallagher, Lisa Johnson, Marcus Jordan, Demetri Katsulis, Melissa O'Neill, Jennifer Robins and Marcy Thompson as members of the Lake County Workforce Development Board.						
Sponsors:							
Indexes:							
Code sections:							
Attachments:	1. Trey Baker Bio_09.28.2022, 2. John Castillo Resume_Redacted, 3. Edward Gallagher Resume_09.28.2022, 4. Lisa Johnson_Resume 2021_Redacted, 5. Marcus Jordan Bio_09.28.2022, 6. Demetri Katsulis Resume_9.28.2022, 7. Melissa N. O'Neill Resume_09.28.2022, 8. Jennifer Robbins Bio_09.28.2022, 9. Marcy Ellyn Thompson Resume_Redacted						
Date	Ver.	Action By			ļ	Action	Result
10/11/2022	1	Lake Cou	inty Board		a	approved	Pass

Resolution providing for the appointments of Trey Baker, John Castillo, Edward Gallagher, Lisa Johnson, Marcus Jordan, Demetri Katsulis, Melissa O'Neill, Jennifer Robins and Marcy Thompson as members of the Lake County Workforce Development Board.

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, there are currently three resignations and nine vacancies on the Lake County Workforce Development Board; and

WHEREAS, your Chair requests that this County Board confirm the appointment of Trey Baker as a member of the Lake County Workforce Development Board with a term beginning immediately and ending on September 30, 2024; and

WHEREAS, your Chair requests that this County Board confirm the appointment of John Castillo as a member of the Lake County Workforce Development Board with a term beginning immediately and ending on September 30, 2025; and

WHEREAS, your Chair requests that this County Board confirm the appointment of Edward Gallagher as a member of the Lake County Workforce Development Board with a term beginning immediately and ending on September 30, 2025; and

WHEREAS, your Chair requests that this County Board confirm the appointment of Lisa Johnson as a member of the Lake County Workforce Development Board with a term beginning immediately and ending on September 30, 2024; and

WHEREAS, your Chair requests that this County Board confirm the appointment of Marcus Jordan as a member of the Lake County Workforce Development Board with a term beginning immediately and ending on September 30, 2024; and

WHEREAS, your Chair requests that this County Board confirm the appointment of Demetri Katsulis as a member of the Lake County Workforce Development Board with a term beginning immediately and ending on September 30, 2025; and

WHEREAS, your Chair requests that this County Board confirm the appointment of Melissa O'Neill as a member of the Lake County Workforce Development Board with a term beginning immediately and ending on September 30, 2025; and

WHEREAS, your Chair requests that this County Board confirm the appointment of Jennifer Robins as a member of the Lake County Workforce Development Board with a term beginning immediately and ending on September 30, 2025; and

WHEREAS, your Chair requests that this County Board confirm the appointment of Marcy Thompson as a member of the Lake County Workforce Development Board with a term beginning immediately and ending on September 30, 2024; and

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, by this County Board of Lake County, Illinois, that the appointment of Trey Baker, Marcus Jordan, and Marcy Thompson to the Lake County Workforce Development Board with a term beginning immediately and ending on September 30, 2024, be, and the same is hereby confirmed; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, by this County Board of Lake County, Illinois, that the appointment of John Castillo, Edward Gallagher, Lisa Johnson, Demetri Katsulis, Melissa O'Neill, and Jennifer Robins to the Lake County Workforce Development Board with a term beginning immediately and ending on September 30, 2025, be, and the same is hereby confirmed.

DATED, at Waukegan, Illinois, on October 11, 2022.