

To comply with social distancing requirements and Governor Pritzker's stay-at-home order, this meeting can be accessed at 312-626-6799, Meeting ID 254 383 303, Password: 000243 (audio only).

Public comments are welcomed and encouraged through email and voicemail. Public comments received by 2:00 p.m., Wednesday, April 8, 2020 will be read at the beginning of the meeting under Public Comment. Any comments received during the meeting will be held until the end of the meeting. Public comment is limited to three minutes per person.

PUBLIC COMMENTS should be emailed to

Regional911@lakecountyil.gov and contain the following information:

- * Name
- * Street Address (Optional)
- * City, State
- * Phone (Optional)
- * Organization, agency, etc. being represented. (If representing yourself, put "Self")
- * Topic or Agenda Item Number followed by Public Comment.

Public with no access to email may leave a message with Blanca Vela-Schneider of the County Administrator's Office at 847-377-2238.

1. Call to Order

Chair Kreis called the meeting to order at 2:02 p.m.

Members present: Barrington, Not represented CenCom E9-1-1, Executive Director Lisa Berger Countryside Fire Protection District, Fire Chief Chuck Smith Fox Lake, Police Chief Jimmy Lee Grayslake Fire Protection District, Fire Chief John Christian Greater Round Lake Fire Protection District, Fire Chief Greg Formica Gurnee, Fire Chief John Kavanagh Lake County, Deputy County Administrator Jim Hawkins Lake County ETSB, Board Member Dave Dato Lake County Sheriff's Office, Director of Communications Kent McKenzie Libertyville, Fire Chief Richard Carani Lincolnshire, Police Chief Joseph Leonas Mundelein, Support Services Director Don Hansen North Chicago, Not represented NELCC JETSB, JETSB Chairman Chris Velkover Round Lake, Not represented Round Lake Beach, Not represented Vernon Hills, Police Chief Pat Kreis VHL JETSB, Police Chief Clint Herdegen Waconda Fire Protection District, Deputy Chief Chas Buschick Waukegan, Commander Administrative Services Ed Fitzgerald

Chair Kreis noted the establishment of an electronic quorum, pursuant to Governor Pritzker's Executive Order 2020-07.

Others Present: Lake County ETSB, Steven Winnecke Crowe Horwath, Susannah Heitger Lake County Sheriff's Office, Bernard Malkov Grayslake Fire Protection District, Dan Pierre Lake County, Patrice Sutton Vernon HIIIs, James Dunning Lake County, Linda Pedersen Lake County, Susan August CenCom E9-1-1, Nichol Whitfield Fox Lake, Lindsay Stroberg Crowe Horwath, Renae Peden Lake County, RuthAnne Hall Gurnee, Phil Brunell Lake County, Blanca Vela-Schneider Lake Zurich, Steve Husak Countryside Fire Protection District, Ronald Neubauer Countryside Fire Protection District, Ed Heinz Lake County Sheriff's Office, Paul Wegrzyn

2. Minutes

There were no minutes to approve.

3. Public Comment

There were no comments from the public.

4. Chair's Remarks

There were no remarks from Chair Kreis.

5. Old Business

There was no old business to discuss.

6. New Business

6.1 <u>20-0536</u>

Discuss Request for Proposal (RFP) for CAD, Mobile, RMS, and JMS.

Jim Hawkins, Lake County, reported purpose of today's meeting is to discuss issues of an RFP that was inadvertently released prior to the committee's approval.

Steve Winnecke, Lake County ETSB, reviewed the process the work group used to create the RFP. The committee reviewed questions that have arisen since the release of the proposal. Significant discussion ensued regarding amendments to the RFP and the subsequent shift in the RFP submittal and review timeline. The general consensus was to submit an amendment to the RFP which will shift the timeline for submittal and review.

7. Project Manager Report

7.1 <u>20-0537</u>

Project Manager Report.

There was no report from Jim Hawkins.

8. Public Comment

There were no comments from the public.

9. Members' Remarks

There were no remarks from members.

10. Adjournment

The next meeting is to be determined.

A motion was made by Member Hansen, seconded by Member Berger, to adjourn. The meeting was adjourned at 3:16 p.m.

Next Meeting: To Be Determined

Minutes prepared by Blanca Vela-Schneider.