Lake County Illinois Central Permit Facility 500 W. Winchester Rd Libertyville, Illinois 60048-1331 LAKE COUNT **Minutes Report - Final** Thursday, September 5, 2019 6:00 PM 500 W. Winchester Rd - Libertyville, Illinois Lake County Stormwater Management Commission

1. CALL TO ORDER

2. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

3. ROLL CALL

Others Present, Mike Warner, Kurt Woolford, Wendy Morey, Kelcey Traynoff, Mike Prusila, James Bakk, Grant Benjamin and Emily P.

A quroum was established.

- Present10 -Member Wasik, Member Hewitt, Member Pedersen, Member Taylor,
Member Maine, Member Rockingham, Member Kovarik, Member
Schmit, Alternate Gust and Alternate Talbett
- Absent 2 Member Rummel and Member Wysocki

3.1 Certification of Municipal Elections & Voting Status for Municipal Alternates Bernard Wysocki is now Commissioner replacing Casey Urlacher. A motion was made by Member Maine, seconded by Member Pedersen, that this be approved. Motion carried by the following unanimous roll call vote:

- Aye: 10 Member Wasik, Member Hewitt, Member Pedersen, Member Taylor, Member Maine, Member Rockingham, Member Kovarik, Member Schmit, Alternate Gust and Alternate Talbett
- Absent: 2 Member Rummel and Member Wysocki

<u>19-1434</u>

- 4. PUBLIC COMMENT
- 5. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

<u>19-1436</u>

The June 2019 minutes were presented, there were no questions.

A motion was made by Member Maine, seconded by Member Pedersen, that these Minutes be approval of minutes. Motion carried by the following vote:

- Aye: 10 Member Wasik, Member Hewitt, Member Pedersen, Member Taylor, Member Maine, Member Rockingham, Member Kovarik, Member Schmit, Alternate Gust and Alternate Talbett
- Absent: 2 Member Rummel and Member Wysocki

6. COMMISSION REPORTS

- 6.1 Director's Report
- 6.2 Chairman's Report

6.3 Commissioner's Report

A couple members thanked Kurt and Kelcey for holding the Rainfall presentations around the county. It was indicated there was one more in Gurnee coming up.

- 7. ACTION ITEMS
- 7.1 Treasurers Report

<u>19-1367</u>

Wendy Morey presented the May, June & July 2019 Treasurer Reports for approval. A motion was made by Member Rockingham, seconded by Member Pedersen, that this commission action item be approved. Motion carried by the following roll call vote:

- Aye: 10 Member Wasik, Member Hewitt, Member Pedersen, Member Taylor, Member Maine, Member Rockingham, Member Kovarik, Member Schmit, Alternate Gust and Alternate Talbett
- Absent: 2 Member Rummel and Member Wysocki

7.2 MS4/NBWW/DRWW Coordinator Contract

<u>19-1430</u>

Mike Warner requested approval of a new contract for Stuart Nissenbaum for the MS4 Coordinator. The previous coordinator, Joe Marencik, moved out of state and position became available. It was discussed Joe did a great job and we believe Stuart will do the same.

A motion was made by Member Maine, seconded by Alternate Talbett, that this commission action item be approved. Motion carried by the following roll call vote:

- Aye: 10 Member Wasik, Member Hewitt, Member Pedersen, Member Taylor, Member Maine, Member Rockingham, Member Kovarik, Member Schmit, Alternate Gust and Alternate Talbett
- Absent: 2 Member Rummel and Member Wysocki

7.3 Waukegan - IGA Carnation Ct

<u>19-1431</u>

Mike Warner requested approval of an IGA and amended funding with the City of Waukegan and the Waukegan Park District for the Carnation Ct buyout. There is an increase of 10,000 for the additional acquisition of the adjacent vacant parcel at Bluff St. A motion was made by Member Kovarik, seconded by Alternate Talbett, that this commission action item be approved. Motion carried by the following roll call vote:

- Aye: 10 Member Wasik, Member Hewitt, Member Pedersen, Member Taylor, Member Maine, Member Rockingham, Member Kovarik, Member Schmit, Alternate Gust and Alternate Talbett
- Absent: 2 Member Rummel and Member Wysocki

7.4 Lake Villa - SIRF Columbia Bay

<u>19-1432</u>

Mike Warner requested approval of a 2nd amended FY17 SIRF agreement and award of \$50,000 for the Lake Villa Township's Academy Dr & Columbia Bay Dr Drainage Project. The project includes permitting and construction of a storm sewer outlet and detention basin to reduce structural damage and flooding within and adjacent to a flood-prone area. Vote taken in Item 7.5

7.5 Lake Villa Township Fox Hills - IGA amendment

<u>19-1433</u>

Mike Warner requested approval of a Joint Property Purchase. This has previously been brought to the Commission and is now changed to the adjacent residential property and one vacant lot. Funds are available in the CCIP flood-prone buyout account. This is being proposed along with a SIRF agreement amendment in item 7.4 and can be voted on as one action.

A motion was made by Member Hewitt, seconded by Member Pedersen, that this commission action item be approved. Motion carried by the following roll call vote:

- Aye: 10 Member Wasik, Member Hewitt, Member Pedersen, Member Taylor, Member Maine, Member Rockingham, Member Kovarik, Member Schmit, Alternate Gust and Alternate Talbett
- Absent: 2 Member Rummel and Member Wysocki

8. INFORMATION SECTION

8.1 Regulatory Reports

<u>19-1325</u>

Kelcey Traynoff presented the Inspection Reports and Monthly Review Times were included for review.

This matter was presented

8.2 Correspondence

8.3 Community Relations/Public Info

9. EXECUTIVE SESSION - Director Annual Performance Review

Executive Session for the purpose of Executive Director Annual Review. A motion was made by Member Kovarik, seconded by Alternate Talbett, to go into executive session. Motion carried by the following roll call vote:

- Aye: 10 Member Wasik, Member Hewitt, Member Pedersen, Member Taylor, Member Maine, Member Rockingham, Member Kovarik, Member Schmit, Alternate Gust and Alternate Talbett
- Absent: 2 Member Rummel and Member Wysocki

10. ADJOURNMENT

Motion to adjourn at 7:15 p.m.

A motion was made by Member Maine, seconded by Member Wasik, that this item be adjourn. The motion carried unanimously.

- Aye: 10 Member Wasik, Member Hewitt, Member Pedersen, Member Taylor, Member Maine, Member Rockingham, Member Kovarik, Member Schmit, Alternate Gust and Alternate Talbett
- Absent: 2 Member Rummel and Member Wysocki