

1. ROLL CALL

Chairman Pedersen called the meeting Housing and Community Development Commission (HCDC) Executive Committee to order at 2:37 p.m. Guests: Adam Didech of the Housing and Community Development Commission Staff: Jodi Gingiss, Brenda O'Connell, Eric Foote, Dominic Strezo, Irene Marsh-Elmer and Laura Walley

Present 4 - Janet Swartz, Ray Rose, Linda Pedersen and Steve Carlson

Excused 1 - Dan Venturi

2. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

2.1 <u>19-0133</u>

Approval of the October 10, 2018 Minutes

Attachments: 10.10.18 Minutes.pdf

A motion was made by Commissioner Swartz, seconded by Commissioner Carlson, to approve the October 10, 2018 minutes. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye 4 - Commissioner Swartz, Commissioner Rose, Chairman Pedersen and Ex-Officio Member Carlson

3. CHAIR'S REMARKS

The Chairman had no remarks.

4. PUBLIC COMMENTS (items not on the agenda)

There were no public comments.

5. OLD BUSINESS

There was no old business.

6. NEW BUSINESS

6.1 <u>19-0135</u>

Assignment of HCDC Members to Advisory & Recommendation Committees (ARC)

Attachments: ARC Membership 2019.pdf

Presented by Jodi Gingiss, Community Development Administrator

A motion was made by Commissioner Carlson, seconded by Commissioner Swartz, to approve the assignments of the new HCDC members to the ARCs as presented. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye 4 - Commissioner Swartz, Commissioner Rose, Chairman Pedersen and Ex-Officio Member Carlson

6.2 <u>19-0129</u>

Discussion: Grant Performance Update (January 2019)

Attachments: Grant Performance Update 01 16 2019.pdf

Presented by Jodi Gingiss, Community Development Administrator, and Dominic Strezo, Environmental Project Coordinator

6.3 <u>19-0134</u>

Presentation: Upcoming 2019 Homeless Point in Time (PIT) Count & Data

Presented by Jodi Gingiss, Community Development Administrator, and Brenda O'Connell, Continuum of Care Program Coordinator

7. STAFF REPORTS

There were no staff reports.

8. ADJOURNMENT

A motion was made by Commissioner Carlson, seconded by Commissioner Swartz, to adjourn the meeting at 3:04 p.m. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye 4 - Commissioner Swartz, Commissioner Rose, Chairman Pedersen and Ex-Officio Member Carlson