Lake County Illinois



Meeting Minutes - Final

Wednesday, August 22, 2018

11:00 AM

Public Works Conference Room 648 W. Winchester Road, Libertyville

HCDC Advisory and Recommendation Committee –

<u>Affordable Housing</u>

1. ROLL CALL

Affordable Housing

The meeting of the Housing & Community Development Commission's (HCDC) Affordable Housing Advisory & Recommendation Committee (ARC) was called to order at 11:02 a.m.

Staff: Jodi Gingiss, Eric Foote, Irene Marsh-Elmer and Marilyn Sommer

Present 3 - Commissioner Swartz, Commissioner Flanigan Bassi and Commissioner Meehan

Excused 1 - Commissioner Calabresa

2. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

2.1 <u>18-0827</u>

Approval of the June 27, 2018 Minutes

Attachments: 6.27.18 Minutes.pdf

A motion was made by Commissioner Swartz, seconded by Commissioner Flanigan Bassi, to approve the June 27, 2018 minutes. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 3 - Commissioner Swartz, Commissioner Flanigan Bassi and Commissioner Meehan

3. PUBLIC COMMENT (items not on the agenda)

There were no public comments.

4. OLD BUSINESS

There was no old business.

5. **NEW BUSINESS**

5.1 <u>19-0152</u>

Review PY2019 Application Materials Under Jurisdiction of Each Advisory & Recommendation Committee (ARC)

Presented by Jodi Gingiss, Community Development Administrator, and Irene Marsh-Elmer, Housing Grant Administration Specialist

A motion was made by Commissioner Swartz, seconded by Commissioner Flanigan Bassi, to approve the PY2019 Affordable Housing Application Materials. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 3 - Commissioner Swartz, Commissioner Flanigan Bassi and Commissioner Meehan

6. STAFF REPORTS

Jodi Gingiss, Community Development Administrator, went over the handout titled "CSH

Technical Assistance Grant", informing the ARC members about the award of technical assistance to Community Development for the development of the "Pay for Success" performance-based project. A discussion ensued.

7. ADJOURNMENT

A motion was made by Commissioner Flanigan Bassi, seconded by Commissioner Swartz, to adjourn the meeting at 12:16 p.m. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 3 - Commissioner Swartz, Commissioner Flanigan Bassi and Commissioner Meehan