Lake County Illinois

Lake County Courthouse and Administrative Complex 18 N. County Street Waukegan, IL 60085-4351



Meeting Minutes - Final

Tuesday, February 27, 2018 11:00 AM

Assembly Room, 10th Floor

<u>Lake County Government Reform Implementation</u>
<u>Committee</u>

1. Call to Order

Chair Lawlor called the meeting to order at 11:00 a.m.

- Present 9 Chair Lawlor, Member Calabresa, Member Carlson, Member Cunningham, Member Hewitt, Member Maine, Member Pedersen, Member Rummel and Member Weber
- Absent 2 Vice Chair Wyatt and Member Mathias

Others present:

Linda Pedersen, County Board

Tom Weber, County Board

Judy Martini, County Board

Barry Burton, County Administrator's Office

Amy McEwan, County Administrator's Office

Dakisha Wesley, County Administrator's Office

Paul Fetherston, County Administrator's Office

Jennie Vana, County Administrator's Office

Benjamin Figueroa, College of Lake County

Jessica Jealitzer, Resident

Kathleen O'Connor, Libertyville Township

Sonia Hernandez, County Administrator's Office

2. Pledge of Allegiance

Chair Lawlor led the group in the Pledge of Allegiance.

3. Approval of Minutes

3.1 18-0225

Minutes from February 6, 2018.

A motion was made by Member Cunningham, seconded by Member Weber, that the minutes be approved. Motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 9 - Chair Lawlor, Member Calabresa, Member Carlson, Member Cunningham, Member Hewitt, Member Maine, Member Pedersen, Member Rummel and Member Weber

Absent: 2 - Vice Chair Wyatt and Member Mathias

4. Addenda to the Agenda

There were no items added to the agenda.

5. Public Comment

There were no public comments.

6. Chairman's Remarks

Chair Lawlor thanked everyone for attending the meeting.

7. Old Business

There was no old business to conduct.

8. New Business

8.1 18-0224

Board Member Discussion on Government Best Practices.

Chair Lawlor opened the meeting with a PowerPoint presentation followed with open discussion on Government Best Practices. Members shared their thoughts and ideas followed by in depth discussion.

Member Wyatt entered meeting at 12:28 p.m.

9. Executive Session

There was no Executive Session.

10. County Administrator's Report

There were no Member's remarks.

11. Members' Remarks

There were no Member's remarks.

12. Adjournment

A motion was made by Member Pedersen, seconded by Member Weber, that the meeting be adjourned at 12:30. The motion carried by the following vote:

- Aye: 9 Chair Lawlor, Member Calabresa, Member Carlson, Member Cunningham, Member Hewitt, Member Maine, Member Pedersen, Member Rummel and Member Weber
- Absent: 2 Vice Chair Wyatt and Member Mathias

Minutes prepared by Sonia Hernandez.

Respectfully submitted,			
Chairman			
Vice-Chairman			

e County Government Reform lementation Committee	Meeting Minutes - Final	February 27, 2018