Lake County Illinois Lake County Courthouse and Administrative Complex 18 N. County Street Waukegan, IL 60085-4351 **Meeting Minutes - Final** Monday, June 20, 2016 9:30 AM Joint Meeting with the Executive Justice Council Assembly Room, 10th Floor Law and Judicial Committee

1. Call to Order

Chair Nixon called the meeting to order at 9:31 a.m.

Present 2 - Chair Nixon and Member Hart

Excused 5 - Vice Chair Cunningham, Member Bartels, Member Calabresa, Member Paxton and Member Weber

Others Present:

Sandra Hart, Lake County Board Linda Pedersen, Lake County Board Steve Carlson, Lake County Board William Kinville, Lake County Sheriff's Office David Wathen, Lake County Sheriff's Office Dawn Wucki-Rossbach, Lake County Sheriff's Office Eric Foote, Lake County Community Development Christopher Boadt, Lake County Bar Association Kurt Schultz, Finance and Administration Lori Nordstrom, Lake County Information Technology James Chamernik, Lake County Sheriff's Office Mike Wheeler, Finance and Administration Gary Gordon, Finance and Administration Ryan Horne, Finance and Administration Brian Keller, Lake County Sheriff's Office Winnie Webber. 19th Judicial Circuit IT Michael Nerheim, Lake County State's Attorney Chief Judge Jorge Ortiz, 19th Judicial Circuit Court Deputy Chief Judge Jay Ukena, 19th Judicial Circuit Court John Bailey, Public Defenders Office Barry Burton, County Administrator Donald Morrison, Lake County Bar Association Keith Brin, Circuit Court Clerk Ray Rose, Lake County Sheriff's Office Amy McEwan, County Administrator's Office

2. Pledge of Allegiance

Chair Nixon led the group in the Pledge of Allegiance.

3. Public Comment

There were no public comments.

4. New Business

Chair Nixon noted that there was not a quorum of members present and adjourned the meeting.

4.1 <u>16-0624</u>

Presentation on the White House/NACo Workshop event.

5. County Administrator's Report

There was no County Administrator's Report.

6. Adjournment

Meeting adjourned at 9:32 a.m.

Meeting minutes prepared by Heidie Hernandez.

Respectfully submitted,

Chairman

Vice-Chairman

Law and Judicial Committee