

222 N. LaSalle St. Floor 13 Chicago, IL 60601

Hon. Diane Winter Chief Judge Nineteenth Judicial Circuit Lake County Courthouse 18 N. County Street Waukegon, IL 60085

July 19, 2021

Dear Chief Judge Winter:

Congratulations! The Illinois Supreme Court Commission on Access to Justice (Commission) is pleased to announce that the Nineteenth Judicial Circuit is a recipient of a Self-Represented Litigant Coordinator grant in the amount of \$20,000 to support the Self-Represented Litigant Coordinator Frances Paparigian and Beth Bogie with the project described in the Grant Agreement.

The details of your award amount, obligations, and limitations are outlined on the enclosed Grant Agreement. Please review, discuss with the Coordinator, and sign the Agreement. Electronic signatures are acceptable. The completed Grant Agreement and ATJ Commission Grant Payment Form should be returned by **July 27, 2021** to Jill Roberts at <u>iroberts@illinoiscourts.gov</u>. Failure to meet this deadline will result in a delay of check processing until mid-August.

We look forward to working collaboratively and creatively with you and the statewide network of Coordinators to identify new strategies for improving access to justice across Illinois.

Sincerely,

Rochford Mary +

Hon. Mary K. Rochford Chair Illinois Supreme Court Commission on Access to Justice

