

January 11, 2019

TO: Stormwater Management Commission

FR: Mike Warner, Executive Director

RE: Alternate Member Appointment and Voting Status

Note: County Board member appointments for SMC Commissioners and Alternates are on the 1/15/19 County Board agenda, for formal action.

## **ACTION REQUESTED: Unanimous Approval**

Action is requested to approve the appointment and alternate member(s) voting status, for the following alternates. Unanimous approval is required for voting status per SMC bylaws, excerpt below. SMC bylaws follow the ILCS statute (55 ILCS 5/5-1062 (b)).

Commissioner for SMC District 1: Mike Rummel, County Board District 12 Alternate for SMC District 1: Paul Frank, County Board District 11

Commissioner for SMC District 2: Diane Hewitt, County Board District 2 Alternate for SMC District 2: Brent Paxton, County Board District 4

Commissioner for SMC District 3: John Wasik, County Board District 6 Alternate for SMC District 3: Jennifer Clark County Board District 15

Commissioner for SMC District 4: Linda Pedersen, County Board District 1 Alternate for SMC District 4: Judy Martini, County Board District 5

Commissioner for SMC District 5: Craig Taylor County Board District 19 Alternate for SMC District 5: Michael Danforth, County Board District 17

Commissioner for SMC District 6: Ann Maine, County Board District 21 Alternate for SMC District 6: Adam Didech, County Board District 20

<u>SECTION 2 – ALTERNATE MEMBERS:</u> ... The alternate members shall be non-voting members, unless authorized to vote by the unanimous consent of the Commission members.

Please call me prior to the meeting at (847) 377-7700 or email me at <a href="mwarner@lakecountyil.gov">mwarner@lakecountyil.gov</a> if you have any questions. Thank you.