

2018 Stormwater Award Recipients

Since 2006, the Lake County Stormwater Management Commission Stormwater Awards Program has recognized outstanding efforts by organizations, communities, groups and individuals for projects and other proactive and innovative efforts to improve water quality, reduce flooding, and help restore the natural drainage system.

Congratulations to the following recipients of the 2018 Annual Stormwater Awards. They will be honored at an upcoming meeting.

Community of the Year: Village of Deer Park

BMP Project of the Year: The Shanty, Permeable Paver Parking Lot, Wadsworth

Steward of the Year: Squaw Creek Clean Water Alliance

<u>Education, Outreach and Media Award:</u> WRLR 98.3FM – The Voice of Lake County! – CERT Presents: Terry Cox and Lou Bruno <u>Richard A. Welton Stormwater Manager of the Year:</u> Donovan Day, Village of Fox Lake, Director of Community development