Minutes of September 12, 2017

Lake County Public Building Commission met on Tuesday, September 12, 2017 in Conference Room C, Tenth Floor, County Building, Waukegan, Illinois.

Roll call taken: Bill Durkin, - Vice Chair Craig Taylor – Commissioner Brent Paxton - Commissioner Aaron Lawlor – Commissioner- Late <u>Also Present:</u> Ryan Horne, Deputy Finance Director Gunnar Gunnarsson, Asst. State's Attorney Jerial Jorden-Woods

Vice Chair Bill Durkin called the meeting to order at 8:33 a.m.

Approval of the minutes:

Motion by Commissioner Craig Taylor, Second by Commissioner Brent Paxton to approve the regular session minutes of March 14, 2017.

Voice vote taken: 4 ayes and 0 nays. Motion carried.

Election of Officers:

Recommendation by Gunnar Gunnarsson, that the Election of Officers should be annual.

Motion by Commissioner Brent Paxton, Second by Commissioner Craig Taylor to nominate Bill Durkin - Chair, Craig Taylor -Vice Chair, and Brent Paxton - Secretary/Treasurer for Lake County Public Building Commission. Voice vote taken to elect Bill Durkin - Chair, Craig Taylor -Vice Chair, and Brent Paxton - Secretary/Treasurer.4 ayes and 0 nays. Motion carried.

New Business:

Gunnar Gunnarsson reported that the 2 (two) Executive Session minutes pertaining to personnel issues shall remain confidential.

Motion by Commissioner Craig Taylor, Second by Commissioner Brent Paxton, to approve the resolution that the 2 (two) remaining Executive Session minutes shall remain confidential. 4 ayes and 0 nays. Motion carried.

Adjournment:

Motion by Commissioner Brent Paxton, second by Commissioner Craig Taylor, to adjourn the Tuesday, September 12, 2017 meeting at 8.38 a.m.

Voice Vote taken: 4 ayes and 0 nays. Motion carried.