Minutes of September 13, 2016

Lake County Public Building Commission met on Tuesday, September 13, 2016 in Conference Room C, Tenth Floor, County Building, Waukegan, Illinois.

Roll call taken: Also Present

Audrey Nixon, Chair Ryan Horne, Deputy Finance Director Gunnar Gunnarsson, Asst. State's Attorney

Aaron Lawlor - Commissioner Jerial Jorden-Woods

Chair Audrey Nixon called the meeting to order at 8:30 a.m.

Approval of the minutes:

Motion by Commissioner Craig Taylor, Second by Commissioner Aaron Lawlor to approve the regular session minutes of March 8, 2016.

Voice vote taken: 3 ayes and 0 nays. Motion carried.

Election of Officers:

Recommendation by Gunnar Gunnarsson, that the Election of Officers should be annual.

Motion by Commissioner Aaron Lawlor, Second by Commissioner Craig Taylor that the officers shall remain the same: Audrey Nixon - President, Bill Durkin -Vice Chair, and Brent Paxton - Secretary/Treasurer. Voice vote taken that officers shall remain the same. 3 ayes and 0 nays. Motion carried.

New Business:

Gunnar Gunnarsson reported that the 2 (two) Executive Session minutes pertaining to personnel issues shall remain confidential.

Motion by Commissioner Aaron Lawlor, Second by Commissioner Craig Taylor, to approve the resolution that the 2 (two) remaining Executive Session minutes shall remain confidential. 3 ayes and 0 nays. Motion carried.

Adjournment:

Motion by Commissioner Aaron Lawlor, second by Commissioner Craig Taylor, to adjourn the Tuesday, September 13, 2016 meeting at 8.35 a.m.

Voice Vote taken: 3 ayes and 0 nays. Motion carried.