# **Lake County Illinois**



## **Minutes Report - Draft**

Monday, April 25, 2016

3:00 PM

2nd floor Conference Room - Central Permit Facility 500 W. Winchester Road, Libertyville

HCDC Advisory and Recommendation Committee – Infrastructure

#### 1. ROLL CALL

The Housing & Community Development Commission (HCDC) Public Improvements Application Review Committee (ARC) meeting was called to order at 3:12 p.m.

**Present** 3 - Commissioner Molek, Commissioner Pedersen and Commissioner Sikes

Excused 1 - Commissioner Mancino

### 2. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

## 2.1 16-0345

Approval of the December 16, 2015 Minutes

Attachments: 12.16.15 Minutes.pdf

A motion was made by Commissioner Molek, seconded by Commissioner Pedersen, to approve the December 16, 2015 minutes. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 2 - Commissioner Molek and Commissioner Pedersen

Abstain: 1 - Commissioner Sikes

## 3. PUBLIC COMMENT (items not on the agenda)

There were no public comments.

#### 4. OLD BUSINESS

There was no old business.

## 5. **NEW BUSINESS**

## 5.1 16-0404

Community Development Needs Update

Presented by Jodi Gingiss, Community Development Administrator

## 5.2 16-0403

Strategic Planning for the 2017 CDBG Public Improvements Application Round

Presented by Jodi Gingiss, Community Development Administrator

Motion: To recommend to the HCDC to invest \$1.2M in PY2017 funds in the Deerfield Affordable Housing Project, to continue to fund façade rehabilitation programs through Goal #9, but not to fund traditional infrastructure projects through Goal #5 and Community revitalization through Goal #6. Should the Deerfield Project not proceed, then a High Priority application round will be held to review improvements projects.

Motion Made By: Linda Pedersen

Motion 2nd By: Karl Molek

Motion Approved

## 6. STAFF REPORTS

There were no staff reports.

## 7. ADJOURNMENT

A motion was made by Commissioner Sikes, seconded by Commissioner Molek, to

## adjourn the meeting at 4:11 p.m. The motion carried by the following vote:

**Aye:** 3 - Commissioner Molek, Commissioner Pedersen and Commissioner Sikes