Lake County Illinois Lake County Courthouse and Administrative Complex 18 N. County Street Waukegan, IL 60085-4351 **Minutes Report - Final** Tuesday, October 22, 2013 6:30 PM **Special Call - Standards of Conduct Appointee Meeting** University Center, 1200 University Center Drive, Grayslake, IL 60030 Lake County Board

1. CALL TO ORDER

The meeting was called to order at 6:30 p.m.

2. ROLL CALL OF MEMBERS

Present	6 -	Member Carlson, Member Hewitt, Chairman Lawlor, Member Mandel,
		Member Nixon and Member Weber

Absent 15 - Vice Chair Calabresa, Member Carey, Member Cunningham, Member Durkin, Member Hart, Member Maine, Member O'Kelly, Member Paxton, Member Pedersen, Member Rummel, Member Sauer, Member Stolman, Member Taylor, Member Thomson-Carter and Member Wilke

Others present:

Jennie Vana, County Administrator's Office Barry Burton, County Administrator's Office Ryan Waller, County Administrator's Office Christy Bartolain, Round Lake Sanitary District Cosette Winter, Southlake Mosquito Abatement District Patrick Finlon, Lake County Emergency Safety Board Pete Koukos, West Skokie Drainage District Larry Feder, Southlake Mosquito Abatement District Sheldon Halterman, Lindenhurst Sanitary District Luis Planas, Wauconda Fire Protection District Bryan Winter, East Skokie Drainage District Ed Whitehead, Rockland Fire Protection District Ray Rose, Lake County Sheriff's Office Commission Jim Raihle, Lakes Region Sanitary District Michael Ruchti, Lake County Public Water District David Geary, Wauconda Fire Protection District Tom Rowan, Barrington Countryside Fire Protection District Pat Bruno, Lake County Housing Authority Bryan Grach, Lake County Housing Authority Douglas Jaeger, Lake County Public Water District Bill Hogan, Wauconda Fire Protection District Terry Beadle, Lake County Regional Planning Commission John Christian, Grayslake Fire Protection District Ray Hibnick, Lake County Board of Review Tim Huges, Rockland Fire Protection District Carl Hagstrom, Lake County Board of Health Mary Ann Fowler, Lake County Alternate Board of Review Marianne DeBoer, Beach Park Fire Protection District Wendy Kotulla, Lake County Board of Review Paul Struck, Barrington Countryside Fire Protection District Terry Toth, Grayslake Fire Protection District Tom Johnson, Lake Zurich Rural Fire Protection District Ike Magalis, Regional Transportation Authority John Schuler, Lake County Board of Health

Karl Molek, Lake County Community Development Commission

3. PUBLIC COMMENT

There were no public comments.

4. LAKE COUNTY BOARD

4.1 <u>13-1203</u>

Review of Standards of Conduct regulations for appointees. Chairman Lawlor reviewed the Standards of Conduct policy. A question and answer session followed the presentation.

5. ADJOURNMENT

The meeting adjourned at 7:30 p.m. Respectfully Submitted,

Willard R. Helander

Lake County Clerk

Minutes approved: