# **Lake County Illinois**

Lake County Courthouse and Administrative Complex 18 N. County Street Waukegan, IL 60085-4351



## **Meeting Minutes - Final**

Friday, October 4, 2024

8:30 AM

**Special Meeting** 

Assembly Room, 10th Floor or register for remote attendance at: https://bit.ly/3XBzHDf

**Financial & Administrative Committee** 

### 1. Call to Order

Chair Frank called the meeting to order at 8:30 a.m.

## 2. Pledge of Allegiance

Member Parekh led the Pledge of Allegiance.

## 3. Roll Call of Members

**Present** 5 - Member Clark, Member Danforth, Chair Frank, Member Parekh and Vice Chair Vealitzek

Absent 2 - Member Kyle and Member Pedersen

### Other Attendees

In Person

Carissa Casbon, Board Member

Demar Harris, Workforce Development

Maureen Riedy, Visit Lake County

Michael Karner, Lake County Regional Office of Education

Kevin Considine, Lake County Partners

Jennifer Serino, Workforce Development

Eric Nordstrom, Workforce Development

Melissa Gallagher, Finance

Nick Principali, Finance

Mike Wheeler, Finance

Vernesha Lawrence, Finance

Carl Kirar. Facilities and Construction Services

Patrice Sutton, County Administrator's Office

Matt Meyers, County Administrator's Office

Tammy Chatman, Communications

Kevin Quinn, Communications

Kristy Cechini, County Board Office

## Electronically:

Adam Schlick, Board Member

Theresa Glatzhofer, County Board Office

Jolanda Dinkins, County Board Office

Darcy Adcock, Human Resources

Elizabeth Brandon, County Administrator's Office

Page 1 of 4

Demar Harris, Workforce Development

Jon Nelson, Division of Transportation

Jim Chamernik, Sheriff's Office

Mary Crain, Division of Transportation

Sam Johnson, Health Department

Melanie Nelson, State's Attorney's Office

Heidie Hernandez, Enterprise Information Technology

Matt Emde, Division of Transportation

Nicole Farrow, State's Attorney's Office

Ed Gallagher, Pace Bus

Ruby Bahena, Finance

Kevin Kerrigan, Division of Transportation

Eric Lostroscio, Division of Transportation

Austin McFarlane. Public Works

Abby Krakow, Communications

Yvette Albarran, Purchasing

Bernard Malkov, Sheriff's Office

Jerial Jorden-Woods, Finance

Karl Walldorf, 19th Judicial Circuit Court

Chris Covelli, Sheriff's Office

Bailey Wyatt, Communications

Chris Blanding, Enterprise Information Technology

Chad Wright, Facilities and Construction Services

Steven Winnecke, ETSB

Kathleen Rhey, Enterprise Information Technology

Terri Kath, Enterprise Information Technology

Jo Gravitter, State's Attorney's Office

Irshad Khan, Facilities and Construction Services

Brea Barnes. Finance

Dominic Strezo, Planning, Building, and Development

Errol Lagman, Finance

Alex Carr. Communications

Michael Peterson, Finance

Nicole Rogers, Finance

Joel Sensenig, Public Works

Paul Lindemann, Division of Transportation

JazMine' Evans, Finance

Maria Castellanos, Finance

Tiffany Becker, Facilities and Construction Services

Sonia Hernandez, County Administrator's Office

Jeremiah Varco, Facilities and Construction Services

Kasia Kondracki. Treasurer's Office

Kim Hankins, Facilities Operations

Jerry Nordstrom, Health Department

Yvonne Mendoza, Finance

Jim Hawkins, County Administrator's Office

Nancy Rojas, Health Department

Eric Waggoner, Planning, Building, and Development

Keay Crandall, County Administrator's Office

Rachel Hawkins, County Administrator's Office Adalicia Lopez, Sheriff's Office Matt Finstein, Purchasing Kevin Carrier, Division of Transportation

## 4. Addenda to the Agenda

There were no additions or amendments to the agenda.

## 5. Public Comment

There were no comments from the public.

## 6. Chair's Remarks

There were no remarks from the Chair.

#### 7. Unfinished Business

There was no unfinished business to discuss.

#### 8. New Business

## **REGULAR AGENDA**

## \*FINANCIAL & ADMINISTRATIVE\*

## 8.1 24-1298

Presentation regarding the implementation status of Lake County Board's Strategic Plan: Economic Opportunities Priority.

<u>Attachments:</u> 8.1 LC Board Strategic Plan LCWD Metrics Analysis Presentation Final

Patrice Sutton, County Administrator, presented the Lake County Strategic Plan Annual Report and thanked Assistant County Administrator Matt Meyers, Deputy Communications Officer Alex Carr and Multi-Media Specialist Bailey Wyatt for all the hard work that went into putting the report together. Discussion ensued. Demar Harris, Assistant Director of Programs, Workforce Development, Michael Karner, Lake County Regional Superintendent of Schools, Kevin Considine, Lake County Partners Executive Director, and Maureen Riedy, Visit Lake County provided a summary of the implementation status of the economic opportunities priorities for the Lake County Board's Strategic Plan.

Member Parekh left the meeting at 8:54 a.m. and returned at 8:57 a.m.

## 8.2 24-1299

Presentation on the Fiscal Year 2025 Recommended Annual Budget.

Attachments: 8.2 2025 Budget Presentation 10.4.24

Patrice Sutton, County Administrator, and Melissa Gallagher, Chief Financial Officer, presented the Fiscal Year 2025 Recommended Annual Budget. Discussion ensued.

Chair Frank left the meeting at 9:28 a.m. and returned at 9:44 a.m.

## 9. County Administrator's Report

There was no County Administrator's Report.

## 10. Executive Session

The Committee did not enter into Executive Session.

## 11. Member Remarks and Requests

There were no Member remarks or requests.

## 12. Adjournment

Vice Chair Vealitzek declared the meeting adjourned at 9:45 a.m.

**Next Meeting: October 15, 2024 (Joint Budget Hearings)** 

Meeting minutes prepared by Kristy Cechini.