

January 2, 2025

TO: Stormwater Management Commission FR: Kurt Woolford, Executive Director

RE: Alternate Member Appointment and Voting Status

Note: County Board member appointments for SMC Commissioners and Alternates were approved at the 12/10/24 County Board meeting.

## **ACTION REQUESTED: Unanimous Approval**

Action is requested to approve the appointment and alternate member(s) voting status, for the following alternates. Unanimous approval is required for voting status per SMC bylaws, excerpt below. SMC bylaws follow the ILCS statute (55 ILCS 5/5-1062 (b)).

Commissioner for SMC District 1: Paul Frank, County Board District 11 Alternate for SMC District 1: Paras Parekh, County Board District 12

Commissioner for SMC District 2: Diane Hewitt, County Board District 8 Alternate for SMC District 2: Angelo Kyle, County Board District 14

Commissioner for SMC District 3: Linda Pedersen, County Board District 1 Alternate for SMC District 3: John Wasik, County Board District 6

Commissioner for SMC District 4: Esiah Campos, County Board District 16 Alternate for SMC District 4: Kevin Hunter, County Board District 5

Commissioner for SMC District 5: Adam Schlick County Board District 2 Alternate for SMC District 5: Carissa Casbon, County Board District 7

Commissioner for SMC District 6: Ann Maine, County Board District 3 Alternate for SMC District 6: Marah Altenberg, County Board District 19

<u>SECTION 2 – ALTERNATE MEMBERS:</u> ... The alternate members shall be non-voting members, unless authorized to vote by the unanimous consent of the Commission members.

Please call me prior to the meeting at (847) 377-7700 or email at <a href="mailto:kwoolford@lakecountyil.gov">kwoolford@lakecountyil.gov</a> if you have any questions. Thank you.

Attachment: Stormwater Management District Map 2022-2030