Lake County, IL
Share to Facebook Share to Twitter Bookmark and Share
Body Name:
Type: Lake County Stormwater Management Commission
Meeting location: 500 W. Winchester Rd - Libertyville, Illinois

previous daynext daytoday

Select date
Title and navigation
Title and navigation
<<<June 2023><<
June 2023

Jun, 2023

Person Name TitleStart DateEnd DateWeb Site
Adam Schlick Commissioner12/16/2022 1/12/2025 https://www.lak...-2-Adam-Schlick
Ann Maine, Ph.D. Commissioner12/16/2022 1/12/2025* https://www.lak...ict-3-Ann-Maine
Beverly Sussman Municipal Representative7/27/2021 7/27/2023  
Carissa Casbon Commissioner - Alternate12/16/2022 1/12/2025 https://www.lak...-Carissa-Casbon
David Weidenfeld Municipal Representative - Alternate7/27/2021 7/27/2023  
Diane Hewitt Commissioner12/16/2022 1/12/2025* https://www.lak...-8-Diane-Hewitt
Donny Schmit Chair5/1/2019 4/30/2023*  
Donovan Day Municipal Representative - Alternate5/1/2019 4/30/2023*  
Esiah Campos Commissioner - Alternate12/16/2022 1/12/2025 https://www.lak...16-Esiah-Campos
Gina Roberts Commissioner - Alternate12/16/2022 1/12/2025 https://www.lak...-4-Gina-Roberts
Glenn Ryback Municipal Representative - Alternate5/1/2019 4/30/2023*  
John Hucker Municipal Representative5/1/2019 4/30/2023*  
Kevin Hunter Commissioner
12/16/2022 1/12/2025* https://www.lak...-J-Kevin-Hunter
Leon Rockingham Municipal Representative5/1/2019 4/30/2023*  
Linda Pedersen Commissioner12/16/2022 1/12/2025* https://www.lak...-Linda-Pedersen
Marah Altenberg Commissioner - Alternate12/16/2022 1/12/2025* https://www.lak...Marah-Altenberg
Michael Danforth Commissioner - Alternate12/16/2022 1/12/2025* https://www.lak...ichael-Danforth
Michael Talbett Municipal Representative - Alternate5/1/2019 4/30/2023*  
Nandia Black Municipal Representative5/1/2019 4/30/2023*  
Paras Parekh Commissioner - Alternate12/16/2022 1/12/2025 https://www.lak...12-Paras-Parekh
Paul Frank Commissioner12/16/2022 1/12/2025* https://www.lak...t-11-Paul-Frank
Richard Gust Municipal Representative - Alternate5/1/2019 4/30/2023*  
Tom Hood Municipal Representative7/27/2021 7/27/2023  
Title: Stormwater Management Commission

Purpose/Function: The principal duties of this Commission shall be those duties prescribed by Illinois statute and other duties as may, from time to time, be provided by the ordinances adopted pursuant to such statutes, and shall include, but not be limited to, the following: A. Develop a storm water management plan for the management of storm water runoff, including the management of natural and man-made drainage ways, for presentation to and approval by the County Board, and to direct the plan’s implementation and revision; such countywide plan may incorporate watershed plans. B. Coordinate the planning process with each adjoining county to ensure that recommended storm water projects will have no significant impact on the levels of flows of storm water in inter-county watersheds or on the capacity of existing and planned storm water retention facilities. C. Any proposed amendments to the adopted storm water management plan shall be submitted to IDNR/OWR and NIPC for review. D. Develop and Mitigation of the effects of urbanization on storm water drainage. E. Make periodic reports to the County Board and the Lake County Municipal League.

Term of members/trustees: Two year terms expire January 12.

Composition: The Stormwater Management Commission consists of six County Board representatives and alternate representative, and six Municipal representatives (one from each Stormwater District).

Contact Name: Dijana Silber

Contact Title:

Contact Phone: 847.377.7705

Contact Email:


Compensation: Unpaid

Qualifications: Must be a County Board member appointed by the Chair or a Representative of municipalities of Lake County selected by a convention of the mayors of those municipalities which have the greatest percentage of their respective populations residing in each of the said six-Stormwater management Commission Representation districts.

Authority: 55 ILCS 5/5-1062

Last updated: